Friday, May 7, 2010

i can't take it

this is really hard for me to watch. They've added some characters to lighten the mood up and they're great but its never too far from the main story. Every time things look ok, you get thrown back into the reality of it. I'm really getting too emotional from watching this. A prolonged and amplified 5 Centimeters per Second. It really does hurt my heart so much to watch one episode. I'm only on the third one. I have time for another but it's too much to handle right now. I don't remember ever having this much trouble watching something.

waiting is dangerous

OMG... I read that this would happen in the synopsis but that sucks still. Haruka got owned by a car waiting for her bf to show. Pretty cliche but i thought it would be cuz she would be walking somewhere. I guess they did it that way so the main character as well as the other female character to feel extra guilty for making her wait.

So far the overall feeling of this series is just so overpowering. It's extremely draining despite being so stereotypical and predictable. Each episode seems like an eternity has gone by in the story so a lot happens and it feels like you've been watching forever. I'm only on the second episode. I hope I don't get owned from watching it.

SCANDAL motion captured...

o_O

I wonder if I'll like the three songs on the soundtrack for it.

Monday, April 26, 2010

rock cover of「My Soul,Your Beats!」



This is the opening for episode 4 of Angel Beats. I like both versions but of course I'm leaning towards the rock version. The animation of the original is much better though. I'm really curious about this series now. I'll be patient and wait for its completion.

Thursday, April 22, 2010

angel beats



I was just randomly looking for info on an anime and there was a suggestion. It said if you like Angel Beats then you might want to try Clannad ~After Story~. I like Clannad and ~After Story~ is said to be much better so if you go in reverse, logically I should like Angel Beats. ^_^ I think I vaguely read about this when looking up anime news i think. It's a new series this season and the opening animation is really well made. There are a bunch of characters and I don't know a thing about the story but it looks like they're teams of some sort.

I kind of made this post just to stand as a reminder to watch it once everything is all said and done. It looks promising.

Wednesday, April 7, 2010

the time is upon us

I totally lost track of time. It's April! this means that there's a bunch of new stuff is starting and whatnot. More importantly... the next season of K-On just started! As with all anime I watch, I will wait till the whole series becomes available so I may watch it at my leisure. The only anime series i watched when it was oh so new was Kurokami. After I switched to fios, i was unable to watch the episodes as they were broadcast. Since I've lost touch with that, I'm waiting till they release all volumes so I can go back and watch it all over again from the beginning.

I don't like having to wait and I always like to buffer what I'm watching or reading with the next episodes or the next volumes.

I'm getting off track. lol. I have to get used to the new opening. To signify the second season, it is now K-On!!. Note the dual exclamation points as opposed to last season's one.



ヒトヒラのハナビラ



omgaaaaah... I love this song right now.

Thursday, April 1, 2010

slash = awesome

^_^ im almost finished.... still watching. more later.

Wednesday, March 31, 2010

so is he a vampire?

I cheated and watched another episode of Toaru Majutsu no Index on youtube. I'm kind of confused with this other magician's agreement she has with the head of this cram school. She has the ability to kill vampires. Yeah this is getting strange... At first it was Espers (somehow they're the science side) vs. Magicians (magic side obviously) and both worlds kind of kept to themselves to keep the balance. There are a lot of other questionable issues that I could talk about but I guess that's for another time. So yeah... somehow vampires got thrown into the mixed along with alchemists. o_O

so the head of that school is an alchemists that's gone rogue or something and he has some strange abilities. I don't think that's alchemical in nature. His movements and power seem more on what traditional vampires would do. This includes inhuman speed and the facility to charm or allure.

The girl magician... I don't know too much about yet... It's only revealed that she has the title or code name "Deep Blood." Her existence attracts vampires and as they gather that's when she kills them. I don't know how yet. She just wants it to stop because she feels that they aren't different from anyone else and killing them just because they're around isn't a good enough reason to do so. She agreed to help the alchemist out if he could find a way for her to stop attracting vampires. He told her he needs someone to save and needs her help in return.

The current episodes have more cliff hanger type endings so I so want to get deeper into the series. sigh. I still don't like that Styles Magnus. He's part of the catalyst for the plot and I have my ideas of how it's going to play out. So far.... needs more magician girl with the long katana. I'm still wondering about that railgun girl also. At this point she's still a minor character but that might change later. I did a little research and apparently there are 7 level 5 espers and no one beyond level 5 yet. I think only 5 of those high level espers have been introduced. That railgun girl is one of known level 5 espers. How the main character is a level 0 yet has the ability to negate anything with just his right hand alone has yet to be explained.

sigh I guess that's it for now.

Toma Ikuta's gum commercial



I read about this last night and I was hoping for a link so today they added it. Basically it's a gum commercial where actor Toma Ikuta is shopping and when approached by a sales representative, breathes on to her. This transforms her into Mikuru Asahina. As the manager comes to scold him about turning her employees into anime characters he gives her a dose of his fresh breath. Haruhi Suzumiya is brought forth and he runs out in confusion. When he sighs on to three kitties, they turn into Yuki Nagato. People would tell me otherwise, but I think this owns the Orbit gum commercials.

I can't avoid getting a new video card

In this new age of HD video content, both my computer and my laptop is starting to show their ages. I'm trying to watch Toaru Majutsu no Index on both of them with various instances of success. They're at 720p and I'm having issues. Media Player Classic is my program of choice but the audio desyncs with the video. The video can't seem to keep up. It's a bit excessive since I don't have an HD monitor but I just wanna watch. On my laptop sometimes I could get it to work properly. It might be due to that i'm streaming it from my desktop but it's a hardwired connection and I think it might be that the video is too much for the hardware to handle.

I did try something new today. I loaded up VLCplayer portable on my desktop and that ran it smoothly. I had to access the program off of my laptop so it took awhile to load the actual program but upon playback, there was no video lag. For the meantime, I might have to use VLCplayer so i could watch HD content but who knows how well either will perform when I attempt to play something in 1080p.

At any rate, Toaru Majutsu no Index is a lot better than I thought it would be. It might be on the predicable side at times but I do like the way things are turning out. The first story arc ended fast and it wasn't disappointing. I'm only on the seventh episode too. lol. The current plot twist was expected but how its playing out is pretty cool. Again I'm only seven episodes deep so there's still time for this series to go down south and suck.

Sigh, I forgot to load up my carrying case for the next series I want to watch cuz I only have 2 or so episodes left of Mahoro. I have to find something else to bide my time with after I finish my work.

Tuesday, March 30, 2010

a proper introduction

I just got a little heated. Actually super heated about how the story is playing out for Something More Beautiful that I failed to explain the existence of this blog.

I haven't decided on an exact permanent name so "heart sings true" will do for now. I have other projects that take precedence of this one so all these superficial adjustments might take forever.

While The Secret Life Of... has a more public purpose, I created this just for some personal space to vent about pretty much anything I very well damn please. lol. The Secret Life was modeled after the street fighter wall of shame... I'm too lazy to find the link and it's kind of irrelevant now since it's webmaster/creator stopped updating some time last July. He sited "computer viral" issues but hasn't been back since. Yeah, it takes time to fix stuff but it seemed like a way to step out of archiving all that. Posting all that comes in by god knows how many people daily would make any normal person want to stop. At any rate, The Secret Life is just about all that I've come across dealing with things that are video game related. The view of the online gaming world through the eyes of one person. I don't see a need for a hive mentality there. The loss of personality becomes ever more present.

I kind of got off track there. At any rate, I didn't want to cross the streams so I made a separate place for anime and the like. Although games and anime go well together, that's too much bs on one blog. A vast majority of this is just going to be me ranting or raving about whatever. This is more for me than anything else. I'm easily distracted sometimes so I forget what i want to watch. It's also where I could just dump all my feelings about whatever cuz I do get a little passionate to say the least.

So in closing, depending on my mood and how much I watch.... I'll probably be writing multiple posts and add them more frequently than The Secret Life.

that fucking kid needs to die

I'm attempting to close out the Mahoromatic series. It's so good.

That kid with the blonde hair... he's.... grrrrrrrrr. Fucking needs to keep his hands off of Mahoro. Still watching... more later.